People not politicians should decide our future with the European Union

Latest signatures:
  • stuart hutton - Ross, Skye and Lochaber
  • clive thompson - Hazel Grove
  • Jill De Quincey - Cities of London and Westminster
  • Stuart Hutton - Ross, Skye and Lochaber
  • DAVID JOHNS - Harrogate and Knaresborough
Keep me informed:
Share this:

People’s Pledge supporters

To find out if your local Member of Parliament supports an
EU referendum - and to view their voting record on EU issues
- look them up by clicking here


The People’s Pledge draws its support from across the political spectrum and those who are for and against our EU membership.

Other Supporters

Fay Weldon

Author and Playwright

John Stevens

Former Conservative MEP

Iain Dale

Political Blogger & Broadcaster

Bill Greenshields

Former President, National Union of Teachers

Professor Stephen Haseler

Lee Hurst


Bryan Gould

Former Labour Shadow Cabinet Member

Mark Seddon

Former Labour NEC member & editor of Tribune

Brian Denny

Trade Unionists Against the EU Constitution

Daniel Hannan MEP

Conservative Party

Graham Stringer MP

Labour Party

Douglas Carswell MP


Baroness Jenny Jones AM

Green Party, London Assembly Member

Virginia Ironside


John Cryer MP

Labour Party

Dele Ogun

Lawyer and Constitutional Campaigner

Kate Hoey MP

Labour Party

Robert Hiscox

Chairman, Hiscox Group

Kelvin Hopkins MP

Labour Party

Zac Goldsmith MP

Conservative Party

Mike Watts

Former Labour Party Finance Director

John Mills

Chairman of JML Group

Mark Reckless MP


Marta Andreasen

Former EU chief accountant

Cllr. Steve Radford

President, Liberal Party

Natascha Engel MP

Labour Party

Ruth Lea


Nigel Dodds MP

Deputy Leader, Democratic Unionist Party

Charles Moore

Journalist; former editor of the Daily Telegraph & Spectator

Roger Godsiff MP

Labour Party

John King


Jim Sillars

Former MP and deputy leader of the SNP

David Drew

Labour and Co-operative MP 1997-2010

Ronnie Campbell MP

Labour Party

Austin Mitchell MP

Labour Party

Key Campaign Team

Stuart Coster

Co-founder, Campaign Director

Marc-Henri Glendening

Co-founder, Political Director